Nadech Kugimiya

  • Name: Nadech Kugimiya (ณเดชน์ คูกิมิยะ)
  • Nickname: Nadech (ณเดชน์)/ Barry (only used by his family&close friends)
  • Ethnicity: Thai/Austrian
  • Profession: model, actor
  • Date of birth: Dec. 17, 1991
  • Birthplace: Khonkaen, Thailand
  • Siblings: Only son
  • Height: 181cm
  • Talent: Singing, Guitar
  • Hobbies: Playing games, Fitness
  • Sport: Futsal, Boxing
  • Education: Khonkaenwitedseuksa School, First year, Faculty of Communication Arts , Rangsit University

Lakorns:

I quite like Nadech. He is pretty funny and looks like an easy going guy, from what I have heard and watched. He impressed me in his first lakorn Ngao Rak Luang Jai because he acted quite well for his part, considering he had never acted before. He is quite cute with his dimples (I like guys with dimples :P). I really liked Duang Jai Akanee with Yaya. I think he improved a lot from the first lakorn and I think it was the best one out of the 4 stories from 4 Huajai Haeng Khun Khao.

I loved his commercials advertising the Yamaha Fino because apparently he made up his own script on the spot! And I thought it was pretty funny. Nadech Fino Ad I also got a signature from him 😀 I was so excited 😛

But after the news came out that he was half Austrian instead of Japanese, I kinda went off him a bit. I was confused why he just didn’t tell everybody from the start. He had many opportunities to say it, why didn’t he. I am sure he didn’t mean any harm but he kept it for too long I think. I was a bit upset actually because I am half Japanese so I thought….cool a half Japanese actor! But I guess not. I don’t think he even looks Austrian, he looks more Japanese! But still, I like him enough to watch his lakorns. Not sure how fun the next one will be.

6 responses to “Nadech Kugimiya

  1. Whether he’s Japanese or Austrian, he is HOT! and I like him the way he is, his talents in so many different ways. He the hottest in Thailand!!!!!!!!!!

  2. He is a very good actor and also talented. I agree he is the hottest in Thailand right now. I love him with Yaya they make a perfect couple both are mixed and good looking. I love them both.

  3. i dont really care if he is half jap or austrian, i just love nadech kugimiya foR crying out loud!

  4. Love Nadech ❤ ^__^

  5. Even Barry (Nadech) is half Thai & Austrian and was adopted & raised by Japanese father and Thai mother since he was a baby. We loves him because he is so real and no fake, charming, very good looking , and talent.

  6. idc watever he is hes a talented & hot actor and thats all i care about! ^^

Leave a Reply

