Crazy Little Thing Called Love (Sing Lek Lek Tee Riak Wa Rak)

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS MOVIE! I think this is the best Thai movie ever and I am glad that it was voted the most popular movie of the year 2010. Maybe because I am a girl, and I understand how girls feel when they’re in love, I totally understand Nam. It is truly based on a true story…of everyone. I am sure all the girls out there have had a guy that they have had a crush on but kept it their secret. I do, but I could never tell him that I actually like him. I wish I was as crazy as Nam and do all those things the books tell her to do but, everybody is different, everybody has their way of telling the guy, or girl that they like them. I loved the story line how Nam was at first dark, not so pretty and unnoticed but then changes herself for the guy she likes. Of course this can’t always be true with everybody, but a guy should like you for who you are, not how pretty you are. And that is what Shone did. He loved Nam before she got pretty, and kept on loving her. The first time I watched this movie, I cried at the end with the book scene. I thought that was the cutest scene ever. I was crying, smiling and just sawing AWWWWWW. I made my friends watch this movie. They had to watch it with the English subs because they don’t understand Thai but they still loved the movie. I don’t think one has to understand Thai to love and get the meaning of this movie.

Synopsis:

Nam is an unnatractive girl who falls in love with Shone, a guy 2 years older. She tries everything to make him interested in her and to make him like her as well. She becomes prettier, becomes Drum Major, studies harder just for him. But, she is asked to be a girlfriend of Shone’s bestfriend. She hangs out with him but she never liked him. In the end, she just dumped him, and said that she never actually said she would be his girlfriend. I thought this part was pretty mean but oh well. Then Shone’s friend asked Shone to never go out with her because he was really heartbroken by Nam. But in the end, the truth is revealed. Shone had liked Nam since the first time he met her. He was upset when his friend asked her out and after when his friend asked him to not like and date Nam. But he really liked her but he couldn’t do anything about it because he was a good friend. Nam finally admitted to Shone that she liked him for 3 years, at Shone’s graduation, but it was too late, he was going out with somebody else. But when he went home, he brought out a book that had pictures and memories of her for the past 3 years. He brought it to her house but just left it on her doorstep. The next scene is 9 years later when they are both grown up.

Here is the trailer if anybody wants to watch it. I really recommend this movie 🙂 YouTube – Crazy Little Thing called Love (aka First Love) Trailer High Quality

2 responses to “Crazy Little Thing Called Love (Sing Lek Lek Tee Riak Wa Rak)

  1. You seems to be an expert in this field, Great post and keep up the great work, my buddy recommended me your blog.

    My blog:
    rachat pret credit puis Rachat de credit immo

  2. Actually, I didn’t have enough knowledge in blogging but I like your blog. Also, this movie was very popular in my country (Philippines) and keep up the great work. God Bless. See yeah!

Leave a Reply

